I’m not cool

I’m not cool because I’m not quite sure of where this blog post is going. Just random personal ramblings.

I’m not cool because to what looked like a promising career I chose something which gives me no money but more satisfaction.

I’m not cool because I’m absurdly careful with my money.

I’m not cool because I really like science.

I’m not cool because I think science can explain things only until a certain point. I don’t believe you can use it to totally explain or understand people, at least not yet.

I’m not cool because I’m heavily critical of certain aspects of Islam.

I’m not cool because I’m heavily critical of certain aspects of all religions.

I’m not cool because I don’t think religion is pure evil. If you don’t use it to harass others, it can also be good.

I’m not cool because I don’t think being an atheist is super cool, and not even super beneficial. Yes, you don’t believe in God. Do you want a medal? I don’t believe in it either, even though more than an atheist I’m an agnostic.

I’m not cool because sometimes I think I’m a goddamned spiritualist or something.

I’m not cool because I’m not a rationalist. Emotions are too part of human nature, we need them, and if you think that you’re a 100% rational human being and can explain and solve everything with reason, it’s probably because you’re stupid.

I’m not cool because I am an asshole.

I’m not cool because I think that love, romantic love, is really important.

I’m not cool because I don’t think love is all you need in your life. Satisfaction of personal interests and ambitions is fundamental as well.

I’m not cool because I think that men and women are equal.

I’m not cool because I’m a feminist. The horror, the horror.

I’m not cool because I’m a genderqueer.

I’m not cool because I don’t experience dysphoria toward my very binary body.

I’m not cool because I don’t use gender neutral pronouns. I find it difficult to be comfortable with them, and I have no problems with my binary pronoun.

I’m not cool because I think that neutral pronouns will eventually come into use.

I’m not cool because I think it will be a good thing. They’re much needed, not only to indicate non-binary or intersex people but also to indicate someone whose gender or sex is unknown.

I’m not cool because I don’t think it’s a good idea to apply gender neutral pronouns to babies.

I’m not cool because I don’t think binary pronouns will fade out of use. Knowing whether someone is male or female can indeed be useful.

I’m not cool because I don’t know, maybe they will. I don’t think it’s a fundamental matter.

I’m not cool because I’m a leftist.

I’m not cool because I think cultural appropriation is fucking bullshit.

I’m not cool because I think that systematic forms of oppression towards certain groups of people are very alive and well.

I’m not cool because I think immigration can have negative sides, and one should be prepared to go hard against them.

I’m not cool because I don’t think it’s a good enough reason to say no to immigration. It’s normal for people to move. For some of them, it’s necessary.

I’m not cool because I think there are aspect of feminism, and more broadly of the left in general, which aren’t good.

I’m not cool because I don’t think that’s enough of a reason to not be a feminist or a leftist.

I’m not cool because I think that absolutely any group, political or whatsoever, has negative aspects. Duh? I thought it was obvious. Do I get a Nobel now?

I’m not cool because I’m writing a blog post about why I’m not cool.

I’m not cool because said blog post is too fucking long.

I’m not cool because I fit fucking nowhere.

I’m not cool because sometimes I think that ultimately it’s because I don’t want to fit.

I’m not cool because, want it or not, that’s how it is anyway.

I’m not cool because honestly I don’t care.

I’m not cool because I’m a tad antisocial.

I’m not cool because I’m a megalomaniac, arrogant misanthrope.

I’m not cool ’cause for a while I didn’t have any sex. Like for an year and something. I really wished to, but I’m not easily attracted to people, and those few times I was I got a very clear “NO, NEVER”.

I’m not cool because I’m awkward.

I’m not cool because after that year I’ve been having really great sex, but with very few people. I told you I don’t match easily.

I’m not cool because I’m a BDSMer with extremely (really extremely) few partners. I don’t like to play around.

I’m not cool because I really love sex and I really like to speak about it, a lot, but I hate flirting, I’m not good at getting hints and I don’t use to do a lot of sexual jokes with people I don’t know really well.

I’m not cool because consent and safety first.

I’m not cool because, BDSM apart, my relationship up to now have been rather standard. I’m happy with that.

I’m not cool because I’m not good at Internet slang. I prefer paper books.

I’m not cool because I was very good at school.

I’m not cool because sometimes I get anxiety attacks and I freak out for nothing.

I’m not cool because I’m not good at social interactions.

I’m not cool because when I find someone I feel good with, I really bond with them.

I’m not cool because I’m not good with social media. It’s fun, but I can’t quite crack it. And again, neither I want to.

I’m not cool because despite that I don’t think social media is one of the new evils of this world. It can be useful and have good outcomes. It does for me, anyway.

I’m not cool because despite my arrogance I don’t think I know everything and I have the solution to all.

I’m not cool because I think that anyway I can try to do my best and give it a shot.

I’m not cool because once I courted a person, too much, creepily, embarrassingly and stupidly. Not my best moment, no.

I’m not cool because when I spend a lot of hours writing in my room I end up smelling awfully.

I’m not cool because I’m not vegan or vegetarian.

I’m not cool because I don’t hate vegans and vegetarians.

I’m not cool because I tried being one, but it wasn’t quite my thing.

I’m not cool because now I’m a reducetarian.

I’m not cool because I’m a nerd.

I’m not cool because despite that I’m not an expert of videogames. I love them, but I don’t have time to do fucking everything.

I’m not cool being I’m weird.

I’m not cool because I have tons of fixations.

I’m not cool because sometimes I think that maybe I’m a little cool, just a bit.

Apologies for the image of the video, it’s nothing special, but it was the only one I could find. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

