The cursed city

This is a work of fiction. All the characters in this publication are fictitious and any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, or real events is purely coincidental.

Copyright © 2017 by Stardust a lost alien
All rights reserved.

The picture used has been found here: https://pixabay.com/en/pripyat-chernobyl-1366165/

Per l’italiano scorrere in basso.

pripyat-1366165_1920

The rhythm could maybe have been better here, but that’s how it is for the moment. I wanted to write it down when it was still fresh.


Roaming the
abandoned city
where only tourists are seen
I look at the
run-down buildings
I know that something is in

Just look at
all these tourists
who don’t know what they will see
I look at
those cracked streets
Something is walking in here

Here in the doomed city
where drugs and visions rain
I know I’ll find
just round the corner
I’ll find my people
waiting for me

Just look at
all these people
why do no they see?
Curious tourists
walking round
why don’t they feel this fear?

In the museum
all nice and clean
candles are scattered everywhere
And I know
my sleeves are on fire
and I just do not seem to care

Here in the doomed city
where drugs and visions rain
I know I’ll find
just round the corner
I’ll find my people
waiting for me

Come and meet
the shadowman
do you know who he is?
Is it him
chasing us
or is it us chasing him?

He runs
towards the sea
he doesn’t look like a tourist
towards the sea
the shadowman runs
I know something is wrong here

Here in the doomed city
where drugs and visions rain
I know I’ll find
just round the corner
I’ll find my people
waiting for me

Roaming the
abandoned city
where people used to kill or get killed
I know it wasn’t
the water’s fault
I know the rain did not do this

Just look at
all these people
why do not they see this?
Not the shadows
nor this presence
why don’t they feel this fear?

Here in the doomed city
where drugs and visions rain
I know I’ll find
just round the corner
I’ll find my people
waiting for me


Traduzione in italiano (essendo la versione originale in inglese il ritmo e la musicalità vanno in gran parte persi).

La città maledetta

Vagando per
la città abbandonata
dove si vedono solo turisti
Guardo
gli edifici fatiscenti
So che c’è dentro qualcosa

Dico, guarda
tutti questi turisti
che non sanno quello che vedranno
Guardo
queste strade crepate
Qualcosa sta camminando qui

Qui nella città condannata
dove piovono droga e visioni
So che troverò
proprio dietro l’angolo
Troverò la mia gente
che mi aspetta

Dico, guarda
tutta questa gente
perché non vedono?
Turisti curiosi
che camminano in giro
perché non sentono questa paura?

Nel museo
tutto bello e pulito
ci sono candele sparse dappertutto
E io so
che le mie maniche vanno a fuoco
e sembra che semplicemente non m’importi

Qui nella città condannata
dove piovono droga e visioni
So che troverò
proprio dietro l’angolo
Troverò la mia gente
che mi aspetta

Vieni a incontrare
l’uomo d’ombra
sai chi è?
È lui
che ci sta inseguendo
o siamo noi
che inseguiamo lui?

Corre
verso il mare
non sembra un turista
verso il mare
l’uomo d’ombra corre
So che qualcosa non va qui

Qui nella città condannata
dove piovono droga e visioni
So che troverò
proprio dietro l’angolo
Troverò la mia gente
che mi aspetta

Vagando per
la città abbandonata
dove la gente uccideva od era uccisa
So che non fu
colpa dell’acqua
So che la pioggia non fece questo

Dico, guarda
tutta questa gente
perché non vedono questo?
Non le ombre
né la presenza
perché non sentono questa paura?

Qui nella città condannata
dove piovono droga e visioni
So che troverò
proprio dietro l’angolo
Troverò la mia gente
che mi aspetta

Leave a Reply

