The sky is falling

This is a work of fiction. All the characters in this publication are fictitious and any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, or real events is purely coincidental.

Copyright © 2017 by Stardust a lost alien
All rights reserved.

The picture used has been found here: https://pixabay.com/en/starry-sky-star-galaxies-andromeda-1654074/

Per l’italiano scorrere in basso.

starry-sky-1654074_1920

One day, maybe, if things go right, if I manage to do what I plan to do, if the planets align, that far away day I’m going to put these things in music.


One night I was
reading in bed
I thought I heard
a distant rumble

So I got up
and went to the window

And I thought
the sky is falling
and I thought
it’s so beautiful

One night I was
maybe dreaming
I thought I heard
a distant toll

So I got up
and looked outside

And I thought
the sky is falling
and I thought
it’s so beautiful

One night I was
waiting for something
I thought I heard
a distant call

So I got up
and went outside

And I thought
the sky is falling
it went down
rumbling slowly

A rain of stars
coming down
A rain of fire
sparkling bright

With bells’ tolls
the deepest crackle
the loudest thunder
it all went down

Darkness loomed
high over me
Infinity bent
all around me

And I thought
the sky is falling
and I thought
it’s so beautiful


Traduzione in italiano (essendo la versione originale in inglese il ritmo e la musicalità vanno in gran parte persi).

Un giorno forse, se le cose vanno bene, se riesco a fare ciò che intendo fare, se i pianeti si allineano, in quel giorno molto lontano metterò queste cose in musica.

Il cielo sta cadendo

Una notte stavo
leggendo a letto
Credei di sentire
un rombo lontano

Così mi alzai
e andai alla finestra

E pensai
il cielo sta cadendo
e pensai
è così bello

Una notte stavo
forse sognando
Credei di sentire
un rintocco lontano

Così mi alzai
e guardai fuori

E pensai
il cielo sta cadendo
e pensai
è così bello

Una notte stavo
aspettando qualcosa
credei di sentire
un richiamo lontano

Così mi alzai
ed andai fuori

E pensai
il cielo sta cadendo
venne giù
rombando piano

Una pioggia di stelle
veniva giù
Una pioggia di fuoco
brillava luminosa

Con rintocchi di campane
il crepitio più profondo
il tuono più forte
venne tutto giù

L’oscurità incombé
alta sopra di me
L’infinito si piegò
tutto intorno a me

E pensai
il cielo sta cadendo
e pensai
è così bello

Leave a Reply

