I’ll trust you

This is a work of fiction. All the characters in this publication are fictitious and any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, or real events is purely coincidental.

Copyright © 2016 by Stardust a lost alien
All rights reserved.

Per l’italiano scorrere in basso.


Trust is hard to learn
my love
trust breaks my mind in two
my love
the world shouts at you
the people shout at you
and they would shout at me
too
if they knew

But I promise
that I’ll do
I will learn
how to trust you

Being yourself is hard
my love
being vulnerable is hard
my love
that’s the scariest part
that is why it is so hard

But I promise
that I’ll do
I’ll show myself to you
and learn how to trust you

Please show yourself to me
my love
don’t fear, just really be
my love
I know how great you can be
my love
the sky and stars you can be
my love
silver bells’ jingling you can be
my love

Even when I don’t see clear
even when I doubt of you
I know you’re all of this
and so much more, it’s true
and that is why
I will do
I will learn how to trust you

Trust is hard to learn
my love
trust breaks my mind in two
my love
But I promise
that I’ll do
I will learn
how to trust you


Traduzione in italiano (essendo la versione originale in inglese il ritmo e la musicalità vanno in gran parte persi).

Mi fiderò di te

La fiducia è difficile da imparare
amore mio
la fiducia mi spezza la mente in due
amore mio
il mondo ti urla contro
la gente ti urla contro
e urlerebbero contro a me
anche a me
se sapessero

Ma prometto
che lo farò
Imparerò
come fidarmi di te

Essere se stessi è difficile
amore mio
essere vulnerabili è difficile
amore mio
quella è la parte che fa più paura
questo è il perché è così dura

Ma prometto
che lo farò
Mostrerò me stesso a te
e imparerò come fidarmi di te

Per favore mostrati a me
amore mio
non aver paura, solo sii davvero
amore mio
So quanto splendido puoi essere
amore mio
puoi essere il cielo e le stelle
amore mio
puoi essere il tintinnio di campanelli d’argento
amore mio

Anche quando non vedo chiarmente
anche quando dubito di te
so che sei tutto questo
e anche di più, è vero
e questo è il perché
lo farò
imparerò come fidarmi di te

La fiducia è difficile da imparare
amore mio
la fiducia mi spezza la mente in due
amore mio
Ma prometto
che lo farò
Imparerò
come fidarmi di te

Leave a Reply

