There are rape apologists. And then there are sex haters.

Italian translation here.

Originally written the 22.03.2016

Hello, aliens and humans. I’ve been quite silent lately, due to the fact that I’ve put myself into writing my second book (which I’m unsatisfied of), and even if I have noted down a couple of things I want to write about, I never took the time to actually write them. I’ll do it, in the next days probably. But not tonight. Tonight I don’t want to write anything particularly long and complicated.

Tonight I am tired. Alien tooth just extracted from my alien mouth. Not really willing to engage myself in anything which craves too much attention. And I stumble upon this gem:

https://witchwind.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/piv-is-always-rape-ok/

Note that I went through an interior conflict over whether to attach the link or not, because by attaching the link I’m going to cause people to visit the page. But then I thought that if we don’t read it we cannot laugh about it – or cry, it really depends on how your day was – and secondly it’s not turning away from what upsets us that we are going to solve problems. The only way to solve problems is running headfirst right into them and crash, and hope your head is hard enough. And if it’s not hard enough, harden it and run into the problem the day after. OK, maybe if the problem is a burning nuclear power plant running into it is not the best idea ever. I don’t think it matters how hard your head is. Maybe you can make a deviation around it. Of like, 100 km of radius. Sometimes deviations are not so useless.
Either way. At first I thought I could just comment under it, then I noticed that first it’s pretty old and then it’s clearly stated in one of the comments that considerations contradicting what is written are not going to be published. So no, I have to write a post, which maybe is even better.

I mean seriously. All vagina-penetrating sex is rape (towards the female). Seriously humans. And, listen listen because here comes the best part: if a woman wants it and likes it, it’s not because she really wants it but because she has been induced to believe that sex is/can be a good thing, and if she likes it it’s just because she forced herself or got forced to get used to it.
I don’t even have the strength to say how much stupid I think this is. Apart from the fact that it is very degrading towards women: the writer is assuming that they are not able to choose for themselves. Actually the writer carries out this marvellous manoeuvre, so that you cannot tell her that she’s basically saying that women are not able to choose: it’s not that women aren’t able to choose, it’s that there is simply no choice. Or you get raped, or you don’t have penetrating sex at all. Ahhh… now it all makes sense. Silly me. And so much for consent, and sweaty and slippery sex, and sweet and cuddling and kissing sex, and hard fierce ferocious (AND consensual) sex. And I don’t dare to think what the opinion of the writer could be about BDSM. What about play rape? What if she actually asked for it? … For the play rape, not for an actual rape, humans. I always feel the need of stating the obvious when I’m talking to you; it’s like when you talk to your human sprogs who are constantly trying to kill themselves and you repeat the same thing like a hundred of times and you know they are going to do it anyway.

I don’t even know who is worse, the crazed (and that said by a lunatic says it all) ones like this who believe rape is everywhere or the ones who don’t believe there is a rape culture and are always trying to blame it on the victims, or to say that it actually wasn’t true. It’s a hell of a fight, I tell you. Roosh V or the deviated “feminist”? I really can’t choose.
By the way, why don’t we make them meet? I mean, Roosh V and the deviated “feminist” and co.? They’re probably going to kill one another. Which is absolutely great! Problem solved. Why do we have to do all the killing? Why do we have to put out spaceships and lasers and flame throwers and fireworks of nuclear power plants and freaking monsters for this bunch of idiots and assholes? And then there are the drums to beat, and silver bells to shake, and glitter to scatter everywhere by the handful, and marches to be played.

It’s a lot of work, you know. I mean, it’s always a lot of fun and colours and madness, but it requires a lot of energy. And then there’s the cleanup to do, you cannot really leave all that mess in the streets, can you? All the glitter and the blood and ashes and corpses. They smell, after a while. Sometimes you just want to sit down with some still warm pop corns and enjoy the show. Like tonight.

All right, now I need a Chernobyl video to cheer me up after having read that crap.

One thought on “There are rape apologists. And then there are sex haters.

Leave a Reply

